Haven’t written in a while…

I haven’t written in a while; but things are going relatively well.  I have been out of work since July 08, actively looking for a job; but I’ve been able to be home with my son his WHOLE year of Kindergarten, so its been a blessing in disguise!  Also, with the emotional abuse I suffered at my previous position, I doubt I would have been any good at a new job so soon, so its given me time to heal and regroup.  I went back to finish up the last 44 credits of my Psychology degree this past spring!  I got A’s in both of my classes, raising my GPA and I’m enrolled in two additional courses this summer term.  They will be harder, but I know if I put my mind to it, I can achieve the grades I want!  I’m majoring in Psychology with a minor in Criminal Justice.  I also have an interview on Thursday of this week for an adoption agency in the city!  I would be an International Adoption Coordinator.  Those of you that know me personally, know that this is a dream job for me!  Its only a 30-hour a week position, but it would allow me to be home with my son after school.  In addition, the money isn’t what I’m used to making; but thankfully we have had experience living on less, so if less money (for now) means that I would be passionate about my job and the work/life balance would be in place then I’m going for it!  Please pray, send good vibes, light a candle…whatever you do that I recieve an offer on this position.  It would literally be a dream come true!

In other news, my marriage has been improving.  It hasn’t been overnight and it hasn’t been easy, but its been worth it so far.  I still miss other parts of my life; but right now the focus is on me and my education.  So far the rest is falling into place.  I have great friends who support me and love me and I’ve been able to do some things in the last year that I would have never had time to do otherwise.  Its been a good year overall 🙂  

Log in to write a note
May 25, 2009

Awesome news all around! You’re in my thoughts!

May 26, 2009

whats happened with your marriage? this is the first sign of improvement in years so Im REALLY curious!!! and im so proud of you – i know its been a tough time for you but you’ve been working SO hard. *HUGS*

May 26, 2009

I do sincerely hope you get that job! ((Hugs))