Rambling

I didn’t think I’d get addicted to writing my thoughts publicly. I want to thank Sambuca the Destroyer for commenting on my first entry cause that’s the real reason why I’m writing here twice on the same day.

So I’ve just started reading 12 Rules for Life: An Antidote to Chaos, to just get ahold of myself. I can’t call myself a big fan of Jordan Peterson but there’s something about the way he describes things, that is so captivating. I feel like he’s one of those rare people with common sense who isn’t afraid to talk about controversial topics because we should. The bad thing about that is, that a lot of people (obviously male) use his stance on masculinity and femininity and the whole feminism debate, to, in a way justify their actions and beliefs. I do disagree with him on sensitive topics regarding gender and his whole only meat diet is a bit creepy buuuut I absolutely adore the way he explains, and I get bored quite often by professors and motivational speakers and what have you, so you can imagine my excitement when I bumped into Mr. Jordan. I’d heard of him before ofc, but I’ve finally matured and his words spoke more to me this time around. So yes I recommend his book.

I also have something I’m confused about. How can people read other people’s thoughts without getting bored? This takes me back to the first person who commented on my first entry. I literally got so happy and then I tried to do some reading of my own about other people, and I’m definitely not saying that people are boring, but I just can’t imagine that someone would use their patience to read through someone’s text, knowing that there’s a big chance it won’t be of any use in their life, and then commenting. I’ve never had the balls to comment, cause what if I sound weird and cringe. So I’m really happy that people like that exist, and I kind of want to become like that but I also have this hate towards the internet cause it looks like the root of all evil, even though it’s just us humans that are the root of all evil. Big thank you to the kind people of the internet.

Bye bye.

Log in to write a note