Puddin’ Tame…Puddin’ Tane?

Does anyone remember which it is?

What’s your name? Puddin’ Tame/Tane. Ask me again and I’ll tell you the same.

Over the last couple of days, I have heard “Momma” more times that I’d like to. I feel like before Landen says anything to me, he has to start it with “Momma” even though he was just speaking to me two second prior to the next statement he was about to make. I suppose he wants to make sure I’m really listening so he calls me “name” again. Olivia is on a nonstop “Momma” kick. She says it ten million times a day but since she doesn’t have a large vocabulary yet, she usually just grins or babbles at me after saying it. Or she turns it into a song filled with gibberish and “momma”. Is it absolutely terrible of me to be feeling so irritated with hearing “Momma” constantly?

I remember when I was a kid and we’d do this my mother. She’d say, “That’s it! I’m changing my name”. Then it’d turn into this big funny game where we were saying, “Well, what’s your name” which she’d always answer with, “Puddin’ Tame/Tane. Ask me again and I’ll tell you the same”. I tried calling her to ask which it is but she didn’t answer my call. I can’t for the life of me understand why she wouldn’t answer. What else could possibly be more important than talking to me?!? Work?!? Pfffft! That’s ludicrous.

I asked Google but there were far too many links available, most of which were Urban Dictionary, and I’m far too lazy to click through looking for answers. So I come to you, asking which is it? Tame? Tane? Maybe even Tang? I need answers. 

Log in to write a note
February 13, 2018

Tane

February 13, 2018

Tane when I learned it.

February 14, 2018

Tane…someday you’ll miss those “momma” days!