07/13/2009

 

My engagement shoot is today.

I’m so excited, not just for the shoot, but to see Samantha, who I haven’t laid eyes on in at least two years. 

I just hope the weather cooperates.

***

ETA: I’m done with class for the day, just sitting here in the computer lab killing a little bit of time.  It’s almost one; I’m not supposed to hear from Samantha until three, so I’ve got plenty of in-between time to pump some milk, grab lunch somewhere (I’m thinkin’ Subway – yum.), and work on my homework. 

The weather seems to have cooperated just a little too much for the day.  This morning the forecast said partly cloudy, which would have been perfect, seeing as how the shoot is around three-ish.  In the middle of summer, three in the afternoon might as well be high noon, light wise, so I was wishing for a cloudy day to diffuse some of that light a bit.  But no, it’s sunny and blue skies all the way so far.  It’s going to make the portraits more difficult, but not impossible.  And there are a million little shady nooks in the Rose Garden I can take advantage of. 

I’ve got SO many great ideas for this shoot; I really hope Sam and Andy are open to listening to my ideas.  If they’re feeling adventurous, I am going to get SO MANY great shots today.  Well, I’ll get great shots regardless, but if they’re willing to get down on the ground a little, or climb a tree or two, we’re going to have an awesome time!  After heading out to the park last Saturday (did I write about that?  don’t remember…) I got so many fabulous idea.  And today, when I should have been paying attention in class, I was going through my shot ideas in my head, because I don’t want to forget any!  Of course, knowing Sam and Andy, there will be a ton of "on the fly" shots to capture as well – the two of them are so much fun. 

So, I guess I’m going to take off and head for Subway.  I need to call Aaron and remind him what to pack when he drops the kids off at Mom’s at two.  (More on the "me and him" situation later this evening, when I’m not writing in a public room…). 

Toodles!

 

lilypie 3rd birthday tickerlilypie 1st birthday ticker

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
July 13, 2009

hope it goes well and the weather is ok! xx

July 13, 2009

oh yeah! hope it turns out great. Have fun 🙂

July 14, 2009

Hope the shoot goes awesome!!

July 15, 2009

Random noter: I live in West Virginia too! Hope the shoot goes great!