08/04/2009

 

 

 

 

 

So.

Aaron’s 30th birthday is tomorrow. 

Do you know how difficult it is to find a birthday card for your currently-separated-but-maybe-kinda-sorta-trying-to-eventually-work-things-out spouse? 

Let me tell you – Hallmark just doesn’t sell cards like that.

After a half hour in the card aisle, I managed to find one that matched the tone of what I was trying to convey, but it wasn’t easy. 

I still don’t really know what’s going on with us.  He hasn’t said a word about things lately, and I’ve been letting him have that space for now.  My patience isn’t everlasting, though.  I figure I’ll give it through the end of the month and then I’ll ask him for a decision.  Seems fitting; our fourth wedding anniversary is on the 29th. 

I would continue to ramble on about the state of my non-marriage, but I’m trying to get the living room clean, wrangle the kids, write my business plan, and deal with the lingering nausea of my virus. 

Toodles.

 

lilypie 3rd birthday tickerlilypie 1st birthday ticker

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
August 4, 2009

*laugh*. I’m sorry, I’m sure it’s not an easy situation, but I like how you described his status 🙂

August 4, 2009

Wow. The fact that you’re wrangling kids AND writing a business plan blows my mind. I know people who couldn’t write a business plan if it was put in front of them already written. If you know what I mean. While I have sympathy for your non-marriage situation, I’m glad that you’re setting yourself a deadline for a decision. You deserve to have an answer, you can’t exist in limbo forever.

August 4, 2009

You are one busy woman!! Take it easy.

August 5, 2009

Reminds me of when I was trying to find a Valentine’s Day card that didn’t say ‘I love you’ when I first met my husband!

you should email halmark & suggest it xx

Hope things get better!