Moving On?

 

Wow.  I’ve been so busy lately that’s it’s been a long while since I’ve been able to log on to OD.

Apparently, there’s been a mass exodus over to Prosebox, and that makes me sad.  I probably won’t make the transition; I popped over there to take a look and I don’t much like the layout.  Maybe that’s me being snobby, but I kinda like the things I’m used to and I don’t want to break in another online diary.   Not that I have much time to write lately.

I probably should be making the time; my head is in such a vulnerable place right now.  There seems to be a lot of pressure on me from all directions, and there are days when I feel like I’m going to crack.  I don’t feel like I have a very good network of support around me right now; all the friends I would have gone to before are now my subordinates, and that makes is difficult, if not unprofessional, to talk to them about some things.  I really just didn’t think this is what my life would look like last April when I signed on for my new position.  But, that’s another story for another day. 

As it is, with being so busy, I’m not sure I’ll continue this diary.  I hate to say that, to even think it, because I have fifteen years of history with OD, and three different incarnations of diaries that I look back on with such fond memories.  The community here has helped me through so much, from my miscarriage back in 2009, to my almost divorce….this place has had such an impact on my life.  But, if the people who make up the community are gone, there’s really not much reason to stay. 

I haven’t really decided what I’m going to do yet.  Maybe nothing.  But as soon as I’m finished with this entry, I’m going to go download my entire diary file and keep it in a safe place.  Just in case. 

For anyone who wants to keep up with me, you can always friend me on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/heather.harris.3766), and I’m trying to get a blog going over at http://www.craftingsanity.com.  The blog is a lot less personal than I feel free to be here on opendiary, but it’s still a writing outlet.  I write about creativity and living simply and with intention.  Hope you’ll stop by if you get the chance. 

Until next time.  🙂

 

Log in to write a note