The End of an Era

So, even though everyone has been jumping ship for the past several months, it’s still weird to know the site is closing down.

I’ve given a lot of years of my life to OD. I started under a different user name way back in 2000, and have gone through three incarnations of separate diaries, and I’m sad to see that end.

I signed up for a prosebox account that I’ll likely just use to keep up with my OD friends; I doubt I’ll write there, but we’ll see.

I am writing sporadically on my blog, http://www.craftingsanity.com, when my work schedule allows.

 

It’s been a pleasure and a privilege, you guys. Love you all.

Log in to write a note
January 28, 2014

I’m on prosebox. CountingStars. It took a few months, but it’s a good place. Come with us. Thanks for the years of reading. xx

January 28, 2014

I’m on prosebox. CountingStars. It took a few months, but it’s a good place. Come with us. Thanks for the years of reading. xx

January 28, 2014

Love you. Been reading each other for so long!! So many stories. Ah… Well I do hope to hear from you now and again on Prosebox. Xoxo

January 28, 2014

Love you. Been reading each other for so long!! So many stories. Ah… Well I do hope to hear from you now and again on Prosebox. Xoxo

February 5, 2014

Lots of love to you too. I feel so sad about OD going! X

February 5, 2014

Lots of love to you too. I feel so sad about OD going! X