slow going (w/logo)*

 

 

 

 

I’m FINALLY finished with the wedding.  Whew!  I’ve got those images all packaged up and ready to send off to the bride and groom, so I’m taking two days off from editing sessions to work on my website.

That’s what I’m doing now, digging up photos to use on my front page and tweaking my color scheme.  I’m having the most difficult time with the colors.  I can’t make a decision on what I would like or what I think would look good. 

My logo’s finally finished.  In the end, I went with something simple, even though the graphic designer I hired sent me a dozen different options.

my logo              logo, part deux

 

Opinions?  You likey? You no likey? ***(blue logo added)

I likey, for sure.  I’m just not sure about the color.  I’d like to go for something blue-ish, but I can’t make myself get over the idea that something neutral would be better.  *shrug*  I think I’m just going to wait until I get the bulk of my images on the site and then go back to color choices.  Not that I’ll have a ton of images to start with, just a few sessions, but I’ll be adding to that pretty steadily.  Hopefully, anyway. 

I also need to start a blog.  A real one, no one that I update five times and then forget about.  All in good time, I guess. 

The thing I really need to be getting on the ball about is being organized.  Oy, do I.  Would make my life so much easier.  I’m trying the FlyLady thing again, trying to get the house in order.  I hope some of it flows over into my work life, and my school life. 

 

 

 

lilypie 3rd birthday tickerlilypie 1st birthday ticker

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note

you look like someone i hate, but i gave you the benefit of the doubt. i like your logo.

August 26, 2009

the logo won’t load for me 🙁

August 26, 2009

oh. wait. after I left a note it did. I really like it!

August 26, 2009

not too keen on the logo. Especially if you were to change it to blue then it would REALLY look like HP’s (Hewlett-packard)logo. Maybe an HHP or something would work?

August 26, 2009

I really like the blue. The first one reminds me of the printer company. 🙂

August 27, 2009

i like the logo! x

August 27, 2009

I like the green better. I didn’t see the HP logo at all, btw, if you care. Besides, yours is an HHP, even if the second H is harder to see at first, it’s totally there.

the green is better. the blue reminds me of a hospital.

August 27, 2009

I like the blue one the best. But that is just my humble opinion. 🙂

August 27, 2009

I likey!

August 31, 2009

I love it – I like the blue one better, however, the green one pop’s more!