你们还好吗?

Can’t believe that OD is back!

Last entry for me was 8 May 2013, before no.2 was born.

Fast forward to now…I m a mother of 3 boys, aged 8,5 n 13 months, with initial C (Caleb), D n E. 🙂

No.3 was a surprise blessing from God. I didn’t really see it that way when I first discovered the news. Was quite upset as I knew we had to make some major lifestyle changes.

It was tough n quite crazy during the preggy stage, without helper (hence needing to manage housework), D starting childcare n falling sick often, n me being really busy at work, stretched with a number of projects. But I was really blessed that E was a “gd boy” in tummy. No morning sickness n really minimal discomfort throughout. Hubby (u guys still remember Z? 🙂 helped to entertain the older boys n even took them for a short trip while preggy me spent weekends working.

Eventually, I managed to produce what was required at work. I would not have been able to do it w/o help from team mates though, as I was really behind the timeline. But everyone chipped in. The end products (video, booklet) received gd reviews, n have heard from colleagues that people were inspired to give by the video. Even though I did not receive a gd appraisal (was penalized for not managing the timeline well), I m still happy that we pulled through with gd end products.

Due to caregiving issues, we made the decision for me to take no pay leave after my maternity leave, so here I m, a stay-at-home-mum doing occasional freelance work. Have spent 13 months away from work for now. E is a cheeky little monkey n even though I spend a lot of time tearing my hair out screaming at the three kiddos, at times wishing I can just run away n disappear, we also share many precious moments which I would have missed if I had returned to work.

Now, I see that E may be God’s way of getting me to re-prioritise things in my life. He will be going to childcare at 18 months n I’ll be looking for work again. This will be another period of adjustment, but I know that I can trust in God’s guidance n He’ll lead us n our family. M also very grateful to Z who is always supportive n ultra hands on Dad.

So many updates in one entry! This remains the place where I can really come clean n put my thoughts honestly into words. It is something that Facebook cannot do.

Looking forward to hearing from old frens here! 你们还好吗?

 

Log in to write a note
March 21, 2018

Welcome back, and congratulations!

March 29, 2018

My 30 days will be up soon and all I did was to pen one miserable post. >_<

jiayou xue jie!! May you have many more wonderful times with your 3 (+1 hehe) boys!

April 5, 2018

Hello everyone. Didn’t expect OD to be back. 🙂

April 16, 2018

Hello! I am back here to check things out.. doing ok ok.

April 16, 2018

@christabel Hihi! How’s yaya n yr 2 kiddos? Moved to yr new place? R u still sahm or working? Write soon! 🙂

April 17, 2018

@crystalball  i am a sahm. Let me try update my diary. 😁

April 19, 2018

@christabel dunno y but I cannot leave notes in yr entry! N wow yr son is in gep!

April 19, 2018

@crystalball hi.. not sure why.. i think i accidentally click something tt had block u. Opps! I just remove the block.

April 17, 2018

wow you have 3 kids!