Life During Covid-19

Haven’t updated in eons.

This is unprecedented times. I am in coms in Healthcare sector, considered essential so I have been working in office all the way, even during CB period. Hubs had been working from home most of the time, hence helping to manage the two kiddos home-based learning during CB. Mum found it stressful with the kiddos all at home n flew into rage several times, eventually we agreed that she would not come over anymore. I think she is happier this way. Sometimes I wonder if I did wrong to burden n trouble her with the kids for so many years. I thought she may enjoy the kids, but I think she finds it stressful too. We bring the kids over once a week to visit her, I think this is better for everyone.

Now that we are in phase 2, all three kiddos are back in school. Hubs works from home/goes to office sometimes, but at least he doesn’t have to travel. Bought a Phillips air fryer, helper happily experimenting with different recipes. Overall happy n grateful for my helper. Our EC is almost ready, should be able to move in by end of the year. Good for the older kiddos as it is nearer to their school, but finding a suitable childcare now for E.

Weekdays is a mad rush to ensure they finish homework n revise work before going to bed (esp for D who still need a lot of supervision for his work), E just watched tv n monkeys ard 😬 Weekends r spent sending them for enrichment classes, a lot of walking here n there between malls.

Actually more time at home together w/o having to rush from place to place during cb was not that bad. But I miss going to church. Wonder when we can gather to worship physically again.

how r all of you, especially cirrus? Hope I can write soon again.

 

Log in to write a note
December 31, 2020

I miss Church also.