Pretty Hands

So my screening that I came here for was last night. It went well I think. We basically left right after. So hungry! We took a crazy expensive cab back to the hostel. This morning we tried a new breakfast spot and then got manicures. Butch women having manicures is pretty funny, we have such short nails but still wanted like, glittery nails. So anyway, they look super nice. I never got a manicure before. I hope it lasts, they said they last about a month. I might do it again, there’s something kind of sweet about having other people make you pretty. And home nail painting usually chips off in the first few days for me at least.

Today we are seeing a few more films, then tomorrow we go to Philip Island which has a kangaroo sanctuary or something like that. Anyway, we get to see real koalas and kangaroos and the fairy penguins. We can’t take pictures of the penguins tho which is too bad. It’ll be okay. I wanted to do laundry tomorrow, but we can’t do washing at the hostel until after 2pm. WHICH SUCKS.

Ricky hates the Hostel Kids. They drink too much, loiter outside smoking cigs and weed, run down the hallways late at night. This morning she heard a girl barfing into the other shower. Like it’s just…. we are too old for this lifestyle ha ha. It’ll be nicer when we are back to AirBnB’s and hotel rooms. More private and classy ha ha.

They don’t seem to use cream here. I mean, not the kind Canadians put in their coffee. We keep asking for coffee with cream and they are like “Do you mean milk???” So weird. They drive on the other side of the road. They stand on the other side of the escalator. They walk down halls on the other side compared to Canadians. It’s upside down land!

Also Ricky keeps noticing queers that correspond to queers back in Toronto, like some person will look like our friend so-and-so. She said it was like The Upside Down. Ha ha omg.

Jessie finally posted some lovey dovey post on her Instagram about her partner, for the first time in like, months. And I’m kind of like, yeah, whatever. I think it’s good ultimately, I think she needs to treat that person better and leave me alone. And she is leaving me alone basically. She never bothered commenting about the terror attack yesterday and Ricky and I’s close call with that. So she doesn’t care. She’s not liking or commenting on anything of mine. I don’t really know what the point of having her connected to my social media is. Like I know she would be pissed if I unfriended her and all of that. But maybe I don’t need to follow her at least.

Flippy Top was going to send me a more thorough email, but she hasn’t yet. And kind of like, the interest in that woman is passing for me. I think she’s pretty disengaged now. And I sent her a link to my video and she never said a single word about it. Like she didn’t say if she liked it, nothing. Come to think of it neither did Jessie when I sent her a link way back before we had The Altercation. It’s kind of a shitty move, to not respond to someone sharing their new art with you. Like it doesn’t take a lot of effort to send back an email saying something like “That was great!” or even just “Thanks so much for sending me this!” if you didn’t like it. Like not acknowledging is shitty. It’s shitty especially like, these are women I have been interested in and they don’t care about my art? UGH!

I think I’m back to needing to be prepared to wait for someone worth my time.

Log in to write a note
November 10, 2018

Sounds like you are having some fun, everything sounds so different there.

November 11, 2018

sounds like you are having a blast…