Short Entry Before Bed

So I figure I gotta leave at like, 3:30am to get to the airport in time, taking into account the fact that traffic should be quicker. Oh I’ll probably leave earlier tho. I’m gonna brush my teeth and just leave basically. My laptop is about to go into my carry on. My big suitcase is packed.

I wish I hadn’t gotten such an early flight, it was like, such a dumb move. I thought I was saving money but now I just end up in Austin way early and will have to have a nap when I get there.

I’m excited to go though. I need to try and get in a few hours of sleep. I’m not gonna try and save money like this again though, at 40 years of age I have learned my lesson!

I deep creeped Kate’s fb page again and found out she shared this workshop series we were doing last year that had a pic of me in the publicity. And it kind of made me blush like OH she did know who I am before we met. I know when she said my name when we met she said it perfectly (which is usually hard for people at first) and she also had this big smile. And I’m like hmmm maybe she knows what she is doing here. Maybe she has a secret plan in her head. I don’t know.

She’s linked to my ex AD on a couple social media accounts, like her Instagram. And I think Twitter. Which is not surprising because AD is a bit famous and also femme. But anyway, AD and I are gonna be hanging out in Austin and I’m excited about that and I really feel happy to see an old friend there. AD and I know we can’t give each other what we need. But that doesn’t mean we don’t like and respect each other. Also our relationship is so old, like almost 20 years ago when we were babies. But really I just kind of hope Kate takes note that AD likes me as a person even with our history. I dunno ha ha that sounds weird. It’s like, I want a reference letter from AD for Kate to be like “yes date Curious Georgina she’s the best!” Ha ha so weird.

Okay I took my night meds early and they are kicking in, so I’m gonna pack this up and head to bed now.

Log in to write a note
February 19, 2019

have fun

February 19, 2019

@ihavenoarms I will! 😀

February 19, 2019

Sounds like you will have a blast…..

February 19, 2019

@jaythesmartone Thanks!