Short One

I’m in cleaning mode but I wanted to make sure I got something in. Not sure what I wanna say since I hate what day it is.

I’ve had my share of special (to me) women in my life but I can honestly say I’ve never had one on any Valentine’s days. Im looking back as I put this in and I’m realizing its true. Strangely enough it doesn’t bother me. It used to when I was in my 20s but I just shrug now.

The nurses at the doctors office loved the candy I brought in. Got a lot of big smiles and thank yous. That made me feel good.

Log in to write a note
February 15, 2024

I’m not a big heart day person either. I’ve always been disappointed even with someone who “loves me” so meh.

I’m glad everyone liked your candy gift! I knew they would.

DH
February 15, 2024

@ostara I was happy they did. It made it worth the effort.