Don Johnson Accused of Not Paying Bills

From Fox News

ASPEN, Colo. — An Aspen grocery store has accused actor Don Johnson (search) of leaving an unpaid bill of $5,470, according to court records.

Other Aspen businesses also are suing the “Miami Vice” (search) and “Nash Bridges” star in Pitkin County Court for outstanding bills. A list of creditors in a bankruptcy petition include $7,345 from Aspen Valley Hospital, $1,228 from Isberian Rug Co., $1,688 from Holy Cross Energy and $2,787 from Garfield & Hecht law firm.

A spokesman for the actor could not be reached for comment.

Johnson, 54, filed for bankruptcy protection last month to secure his Woody Creek ranch and stave off a lender’s attempt to auction his home.

The lender, Los Angeles-based City National Bank, filed court papers in Pitkin County District Court in March against Johnson. That lawsuit asks a judge to auction Johnson’s home to recoup $930,000 he owes the bank, according to court papers.

And I thought I owed a lot of money to creditors! LMAO

Second entry for today

Log in to write a note

OMG…ITS 7:34 RIGHT NOW!! I am sooooooo excited about autumn comming!! I want to see pics and I hope you all are a-okay!

May 11, 2004

Hope everything is going great. I just had to leave you a note since you are most likely in surgery already. Can’t wait to hear all about little Autumn.

I bet she is here now!! Woohoo!! I am so excited. I hope to get to see you guys soon. *hugs*

May 11, 2004

I know she is here already! Wheeeeeeee! *clapping* Congratulations Mommy and Dadddy! Welcome to the world, Autumn! *giant hugs*

Same here you lil one should be here by now, so Congrats.

YAY! She’s here now! I was afraid we’d be delivering at the same time… we had a big scare here last night! But I’m still here. Can’t wait to see pictures and hear how things are going!!!

May 11, 2004

Good luck I can’t wait to see pictures!! I am so excited for you. This is the end of freedom and this is when you truely find out what love is all about because it just slaps you in the face, but in a good way! Congrats, you deserve it!

I guess he spent all his money. Poor dumbass!

Can you imagine owing that much to a GROCERY STORE? Holy Cow! What did he buy! *lol* 🙂

May 11, 2004

can’t wait to hear all about you guys!!! congratulations!!!!! *big hugs*

May 11, 2004

Hey, good luck. It’s like 10:30 there now, so maybe you are holding tht darling in your arms. Good luck and Congratulations ahead of time!!!

May 11, 2004

*paces the house waiting for news about Autumn*

Congratulations! I just got off of the phone with you and am grinning ear to ear. I am so happy for you guys. I cannot wait to meet Autumn!! I love you girl!

May 11, 2004

I just heard that everything is well with you and Autumn from Moving On, I am VERY glad to hear that. *hugs* Congrats!!!!!

May 11, 2004

funnily enough, my boyfriend’s name is the same and it amuses me to make reservations in his name.