CoH CoS (Chapter 29)

Damien tightened the catch on his gauntlet. Sergio handed him one of his battle sabers. The sabers he wore most of the time were slightly different. The battle sabers were heavier, armored, and slightly longer to provide the grip needed for the complex handling needed during war, as opposed to more individual combat. He locked the saber into place and took the other, locking it down as well. He slipped on his battle visor and walked toward the transport room. As he walked, his personal battle squad fell in behind him. He stopped in the transport field and nodded at the controller. The squad vanished in a flash of gold and silver light.

  Damien and his team hit the ground at the destination point running. He could see the Randon’s officer from his charging position. That was who he had to take out. He activated his shield unit and slammed into the opposing force at full strength. Randon flew back in the face of his charge. The officer saw Damien coming and turned to fully face him. Damien saw the Randon officer activate his saber staff. He drew both sabers and activated them. The opposing forces met with a large roar, like thunder. The sabers flew back and forth. The dark blue light of the Randon’s saber against the golden sun light of Damien’s sabers. The officer flew into an arial, legs and saber making a deadly wheel of pain. Damien blocked and moved in as the officer landed. Their sabers met once, twice. The officer brough his saber staff up in defense. Damien flew forward, jump stepping on the handle of the saber and executing a perfect backflip, giving an uppercut kick in the process. The officer stumbled back. He spit out blood and screamed in rage as he flew back at Damien. The sabers moved like fire. The light blurring into waves. The officer thrust forward, pushing Damien’s saber against him. He leered into Damien’s face, feeling triumph. Damien suddenly deactivated his sabers, pushing them to spin around to the front of the block and came around crossed like sissors on either side of the officer’s neck.

His eyes widened as he realized his error, knowing his had no time to fix it, he cursed, his face twisting into pure hatred. Damien reactivated the sabers and swept them together, cutting the officer’s head off cleanly at the neck. He looked around the battle field, but his squad had made quick work of the others. He saw that some of his squad were missing. He looked at the life lines in his battle moniter and saw they had already been transported out to recieve medical attention. Nothing life threatening though. He leaned down and picked up the saber staff. His eyes narrowed as he saw a Knight insigna on it. So this had been the officer responsible for the death of one of the advance scouts. He sighed deeply, feeling the weight of the deaths of many Knights in his memory. He tucked the saber staff under one arm and walked up the hill to join the other Knights.

 

-Damien

Log in to write a note
March 10, 2003

Another good segment. Really, friend, you put my writing to shame! It is good I chose a different career to pursue! Be well, friend.

Wow…you’re a writer! That is so cool, because I love to write too. Your story is great by the way.

Wonderful as always… And some wonderful news on my end. I’m finally back in my own room. Fell asleep immediately last night though. I didn’t realize just how exhausted I was until I woke up to my alarm this morning. But I should be online later tonight. My best as always. IF

March 14, 2003

Thank you for stopping by my diary. It brought a smile to my face! And thank you, also, for the band name. I was HALF sure that they had done that song, but there was some uncertainty. Take care, dear friend, and be well.

March 17, 2003

Ah, you didn’t write another entry after all, did you? *chuckles* I am stopping by, as promised. Now back to the grind for my first two finals tomorrow. Take care, my friend, and be well.

I read some of your notes and you appear to be a thinking man! You give me hope that there are people out there who understand that what is happening over here in this part of the world is because of the oil, not because of some neo-Hitler.

March 21, 2003

I’m glad I found her diary *points to Amazon Warrior’s note* Her perspective is so different from the ignorance and hypocracy of those living around me. *chuckles* It is not often my entries are rewarded by a note from you, Sir! Your visit was much appreciated, as always. Take care, dear friend, and be eternally well.