Higher and Higher

“…higher and higher, lifting me up…”

Good day to all. Each of us has their own trials that we face each day. Some days are better than others, I feel is one of the best quotes I’ve personally ever heard. There is something in each day that almost seems like it’s intent and purpose is to beat you into the ground. So, what is that thing that makes us come back each day, to wake up, shake it off, to keep on with it. Some of us can put a name to this thing, this entity. Sometimes it’s family, a child, something of that sort. Sometimes it’s something that we cannot put a name to. Something that only seems a concept. An unwillingness to give up, a want for life, a wanting to find something we have lost. Each time is harder than the one before, but we still rise up each time. Do we become stronger? Do we gain more wisdom? It is better to have love and lost than never loved. That’s another thought provoking quote. Most people feel it relates relationships, to a boyfriend/girlfriend, something like that. But I believe it relates to many things. It is better to have loved life once upon a time, than to never have loved life. It keeps you striving for that thing that you experienced once that made you love life, made you love anything. We rise higher and higher each time, even though it may feel we are brought down lower and lower. We must move on and continue that quest of love of life. If it is for ourselves, we cannot lose that battle for lack of motivation. If it is for others, we cannot disgrace their memory (dead or alive) by giving up, just cause they left our lives earlier than we wanted. I cannot believe that what I once have, that what I have now, is all the happiness I will recieve. I believe that my life will continue to have happiness in it and damn the fates if they believe otherwise. Good day to all.

Damien

Log in to write a note

Your life will continue to have happiness in it because you have friends who love you. You have friends, just like I do, who would, if necessary, drop everything and board the next flight to be there if you needed them. So I suppose as you say, it comes down to remembering those things each day. That’s why I make myself crawl out of bed and face the world. I know that there are certain (cont).

people out there who care, and because of that… I face the day. Take care, and remember that even when dark times come, you are never alone.