I must be sitting on a fortune…

  "You know what’s big now. Those crotchless undershorts. Can you believe that? And those suckers are expensive too.  Hell, I got a whole drawer full of those.  I figure I must be sitting on a hundred dollars at least."

                          –  Larry the Cable Guy

    Good day to all.  I’m here at work.  In the morning!  Arg!  But I have a trusty energy drink with lots of caffine in it to keep me awake.  Hehe.  Its a Mountain Dew MDX Energy Soda.  And it was free.  I signed up for the Pepsi and the Mountain Dew newsletter because they have some cool contests, well sometimes.  Anyways, so one day Mountain Dew sent me a regular size bottle (14 oz) of MDX.  Not a coupon to get one, an actual bottle in the mail.  I thought that was a bit strange, but whatever.  The taste kind of reminds me of that drink HiC in the Ghostbusters Slimer Cooler flavor.  Does anyone remember that drink?  I’m probably carbon dating myself here, hehe. 

  Anyways, I went to the mall with my sister after work yesterday.  While we were shopping I saw some jeans on display.  I’ve seen these jeans plenty of times before, but today I was finally able to come up with a really good classification for them.  They’re those jeans that have that kind of yellowish tint to them and the ones with the holes and rips already in them and of course the one with both.  I dub these jeans homeless person jeans or HLP jeans.  As in HLP! you need a fashion consultant.  When did it ever become cool to dress like a HLP?  Those with the yellowish tint just look like dirty jeans to me.  Its kind of gross to see girls wearing these tight jeans with that weird tint to them, it looks like they’re wearing jeans they haven’t washed in a month.  Its kind of disgusting actually.  I can make my own jeans dirty and ripped without paying the outrageous prices they want for those too.  I just think that some of today’s fashion trends are getting ridiculous.

  Let’s see…what else is going on?  I went looking for a white gel pen to write on black paper at the bookstore yesterday.  Those gel pens used to be all over the place, now I couldn’t find a single one.  I guess they just aren’t as in demand nowadays.  I figure I’ll have to go looking at Office Depot or something when I get the chance.  Hopefully this weekend, but with all the yard work there still is to do, who knows if that’s going to happen.  I still have to get my Christmas shopping done.  I was able to pick up some Christmas cards yesterday, but I still need to get down to Best Buy or CompUSA so I can cross at least three or four people off my list.  Since those stores are right next to each other, it’ll be easy to find what I’m looking for.  And finally this is how I felt during finals.

                                 
 
Hehe!  Good day to all.
 
-Damien</div

Log in to write a note
December 9, 2005

I remember that Hi-C drink. I think it was called Ecto-Cooler, or something like that. I dressed up as a ghost buster one year for halloween, too. Carbon-dating is a good term for it. ^^;; <3 Sarah

December 9, 2005

yeah I dont remember that drink. 😛 lol Your so cute honey! 🙂

December 10, 2005

lol you look so bored… heheheeh

December 15, 2005

yeah, i remember that. ecto cooler. and i think they still have that flavor. except it’s under a different name. it’s my little brother’s favorite flavor. i think it’s called shouting orange tangergreen. or something like that.