Knightfall (Chapter 4)

“I’m telling you Cid, this is authentic!”

“Calm down Lee, I believe you. It’s passed all the tests that say its old enough to be the real thing. The computer and sight tests all say it’s not a copy. So we have all this info. So what? What do you plan to do with it?”

“I…I’m not sure. There’s rumors that he’s still alive.”

“I hear what you’re saying and I’m saying stop right there. What you’re talkin bout is the craziest, half-baked idea I’ve ever heard.”

“Come on Cid. Why not? What the hell do I have holding me down here? My parents are hardly ever home and we fight most of the time that they are home. A brother in the Red Guard that refuses to acknowledge his own blood, his family. I have no friends even near my own age. I don’t have a boyfriend, hell Cid, I’ve never even been on a date. If I was really half baking it, I would have taken off the moment I found it.” Jubilee sighed, calming herself, “But I didn’t. I’m here and I’m asking for your help.”

Cid rubbed his face and paced around a bit. He ran his fingers through his hair and turned to face Jubilee.

“Are you serious about this? Do you really want to try and find Lord Damien Ryu? Cause this is serious, this is for real. If you have the least bit of doubt then let’s hear it right now.”

Jubilee looked at Cid, then looked at the bracelet now on her wrist, she looked back at Cid.

“Yes, I’m serious about this. I really want..no, I need to do this.”

Cid nodded slowly, “Then we must get you an audience with Lady Katherine…

Damien

Log in to write a note

I have to say that this is going to be very interesting series. I’m quite excited to learn what happens next.