Knightfall (Chapter 6)

Jubilee mumbled to herself and shifted under the covers.  She thought, ‘I’ll get up in five mintues.’  Then her eyes opened with a snap.  She wasn’t at home.  This wasn’t her bed. She had seen Lady Katherine and fainted. She sat up and then immidiately laid back down.  She looked around for her clothes, finding that she wasn’t wearing them.

“They’re being cleaning and dried.  They were wet and had mud on them. But you’ll get them back as soon as they are ready.”

Jubilee sat up carefully, holding the blanket around her.  She looked over and saw Lady Katherine standing in the doorway.

“How did you know what I was thinking?  Did I say something out loud?  What’s going on? Where am I?”

Lady Katherine smiled, “That’s alot of questions…” she walked over to the bed and handed Jubilee a robe. “You can wear this until your clothes are ready.  Why don’t you put this on and come into the sitting room. It’s just out the door.  We can have tea and discuss all the questions you have.”  She smiled again and walked out, shutting the door behind her.

Jubilee sat still for a few moments before shaking her head to clear her thoughts.  She got up and slipped on the robe.  She had never felt something so thick and warm, yet still light.  She took a deep breath and walked out to the sitting room.

A few moments later she sat, warming her hands around a mug of tea and talking with Lady Katherine.

“So you’re really a Knight?  How come it’s not like over the city or something?  I didn’t know about any of this.  Cid didn’t even tell me.”

“Yes, I am one of the last Knights.  The Red Guard doesn’t particularly like advertising that there’s someone in the city that knows more about the Gift than they do.  I don’t mind, I like my privacy.  Therefore I only let a few know of my existance.  Cid knew that you’d find out in time.  So, tell me now…Why do you wish to search for Lord Damien. And if you find him, what then?”

Jubilee sipped her tea and took a deep breath, “Well, it’s kinda like this….

 

Damien

Log in to write a note

RYN: *smirks* Whaaat? You and your “remains silent”… brat *smirks* (This is Nod’s Lady)

RYN: *smirks* Why, don’t you get any other noters? *chuckles* Take care, friend, and be well.

October 2, 2003

Somehow, whenever I come to your diary straight from “MY NOTES” list, I get signed out of my diary, and have to sign in again…. stupid thing…