Knightfall (Chapter 7)

Jubilee cleared her throat, “I went to the sentientals and found out I have ability in the Gift. I’d like to learn.

Lady Katherine regarded her over her tea mug, “Why don’t you join the Red Guard then?”

“Cause they don’t follow the true path.” Jubilee clapped her hands over her mouth. The Red Guard did not like critism and many times the punishment was very harsh.

Lady Katherine just smiled, “Well, there’s some hope for you yet.  You haven’t been totally conditioned yet I see.  So, you wish to follow the path of the Knight. If you truly wish to find him, I can only help with outfitting your expedition.  I do not know where Lord Damien is now. I have not seen him since the last days of the Knight War. It is said that he resides somewhere beyond the scouters territory.”

“So I have to find him myself?”

“Yes, you’ll have to find him yourself.  Are you truly serious about this endevour?”

“Yes, I’m going to find Lord Damien.”

“Then let us go see if your belongings are ready and see what else we can find to help you on your journey.”

 

Damien

Log in to write a note