You with me Simpkins?

"Miles, you really are an incredibly decent man."

"I know. Its always been my problem."

 

  Good eve to all.  Have you ever met someone and its just been incredibly bad timing?  And I don’t mean caught in an embarassing situation kind of bad timing.  I mean, you meet someone, you get along really well, you have alot in common. But one or both of you is unable to get together with them because you’re already in a happy relationship?

  That’s how work has become.  There’s this girl there.  Hmmm…we’ll call her Lara, like Lara Croft.  Lara is both beautiful and hot.  She’s fun to talk to, we laugh alot.  We have alot in common.  We have similar ideas about philosophy, religion, relationships.  Only thing is that she’s married and has a little girl.  Its been like this for awhile, but maybe its just getting to me more because I’m more lonely than I used to be.  I’m not sure exactly what it is.

  Other than that, not much else is going on.  I’m just trying to deal with school.  I feel really apathetic this semester.  I really have to push myself to do what I need to do for classes.  I think that depression is doing a number on me or something.  I even had to ask my doctor to up the dosage. 

  Not much else has been going on.  I’ve been reading alot, both for classes and for pleasure.  I guess I have more time lately since I’m not really doing anything else. 

  Well, this is just been sort of a random update.  I’d better get back to trying to do my work.  Good eve to all.

-Damien

Log in to write a note
March 3, 2010

what ya readin?

March 3, 2010

I’ve been reading a lot, too. Because of my noisy-ass neighbors, and just no sleep, and stress in general, my depression/anxiety has been at an all-time high. BUT, we are getting out of here, going to be saving TONS of money with rent/bills, and getting out of this dump! Can’t wait, so these last few days, I’ve been a little bit happier. <3

Lor
March 25, 2010

RYN: you like those… I have a drawer full of them!

March 25, 2010

Thanks. I should be okay though. I’m also reading a bunch. And I have met a person when I was already in a happy realtionship. It sucks.

April 15, 2010
April 17, 2010

hmm. i dont really know what to say about the work situation. i guess let things fall in their place? is she happy in her marriage? flirting with you? or is it you flirting with her? 😛

Sounds like you’ve got a lot on your plate. I hope things work out for you 🙂