A Little Bit of Work and A Lot of Fun*Pics*

Today is a Saint’s day… so Happy Name Day to any Nicholas or Nicole!!     ILYD!!!

I’m going to share a couple of fun pictures of clothes and accessories I’ve recently purchased, but I have to wait until they load.  Some purchases were from my trip to Miami and San Fransisco, and some were from this past weekend while I shopped with my mom. 

On my way to work I made a quick stop at the library and picked up three audio books, Girls On The Edge by Leonard Sax, Fly Away Home by Jennifer Weiner (one of my favs) and Change Of Heart by Jodi Picoult (another fav).  Now I have plenty to listen to on my way to and from work and for tomorrow while I’m home.  Wednesday I have off to "recouperate" from the night shift and get rest.  Thursday and Friday will be my normal work days.  Tomorrow I plan to pick away at my home to do list while listening to my audio books.  I will spend all day at home.

I got to work yesterday around 2:30 in the afternoon and didn’t leave until after 3am.  I was home by 4 and very tired so I’m going to sleep some more in a little bit and try to go in for 5:30 instead.  At least it’s just for tonight and then Wednesday will nice.  This morning has been very peaceful and relaxing.  I had waffles with blue agave and fresh banana.  I think I’m going to make a smoothie for my ride to work this evening–a strawberry and banana smoothie with yogurt…delicious.

Ok, onto to fun stuff.  I just took pictures of some random clothes/accessories I’ve recently purchased.  These two pairs of shoes were purchased in California while shopping with my cousin.  I wore them out and think they are super cute.  This first pair killed my feet.  I still have marks and blisters!!  The second pair I only wore for a very short period of time and didn’t damage my feet at all.  Both pairs of shoes were on sale!!

 

Here’s a pocketbook that I got on sale.  I bought it at the Aldo store in Miami.  It was $50 but I got it on sale for $15!!

These boots I just picked up at Target this past weekend.  I wore them Sunday while Christmas shopping with my mom and they were so comfortable.

I wore the above boots with the tan cardigan and scarf below.  I wore the red cardigan yesterday at work with the same scarf.  Both cardigans were purchased at Target as well.

I also bought this little sweater.  It’s cute and comfy and I think I’m going to wear it to work on Friday with a brown skirt and boots.  I don’t know if I should wear them with the new Target boots or more dressy boots.  We’ll see.  I’ll try the outfit on tomorrow and see what looks best, but I do want to comfortable.

And here’s the tweed skirt. 

While shopping I also bought some stocking stuffers for people at work.  We each have a stocking hanging up so I bought a couple of little things to put in each.  We all love coffee and chocolates so I bought each person a Kahlua flavored coffee and some Hershey truffles.  I also bought everyone a notepad and a little pot of herbs.  Oh!  I also bought everyone a little bottle of hand sanitizer from Bath and Body, but forgot to take pictures of them.

 

Our department at work is also having a Secret Santa and this year we have a relaxation and pampering theme.  To me, that can mean so many different things so I’m trying to give my gift basket a variety of pampering.  My basket isn’t quite done, but this is what I have so far.  Again, my department loves chocolates so I bought my person some Lindt’s, your typical bath and body lotions, some face masks, hair masks, soaks, etc.  My "person" also does her nails a lot (including the Lee press-on nails) so I thought I’d add a little bit of a mani vibe to the gift basket.  I’m not sure what else I’ll be adding, but I think I’ll find more things this weekend.

Have a good day!!

Log in to write a note
December 6, 2011

LOVE the shoes!

Love the gift basket! Very sweet for whoever gets that one. 🙂 Ashley

December 7, 2011

How fun!!!