More Pictures

Here are some additional pictures from Thanksgiving that I took with my mom’s camera.  Here’s the whole family right before we started eating our Thanksgiving meal.  Most of these pictures are of family with Amalia…She’s so cute.  I love the last picture, after we dressed her in her Christmas outfit.

 

Visiting with other family members and drinking some tea.

This picture is from my mom’s birthday dinner this past Saturday night.  It’s blurry, but this is my mom’s best friend and my mom.  My mom’s on the right.  I bought her that purple sweater for her birthday.

This one’s a bit better, but my mom was talking.

This one includes my aunt and myself.  That grey sweater I’m wearing was a new purchase from Target as well.  It’s super comfy and I would sleep in it if I could.  I think I’m going to wear it to work tomorrow with another black shirt I bought today.

Today I relaxed a bit and organized some things around the house while I listened to my books. I also logged on and did a little bit of work until about 2 this afternoon. After I logged off I became very tired and needed to do something so I didn’t fall asleep. I called my mom and she and my aunt were on their way to the Millbury mall so they picked me up on the way. I bought a couple more things for my Secret Santa. I’m now done with that gift, bought some new ribbons and paper crinkle for the basket, and also bought new wrapping paper as well.  Here are some of my purchases…

I bought this shirt in peacock blue/green color and black.

I bought these slippers because my feet actually thanked me when I put them on…  I’m wearing them right now!

Here’s the Chenille sweater that I’m wearing in the above picture that I love.

I also bought these to add to my Secret Santa’s gift, two soy candles in Exotic Woods and White Sand Oasis and a pair of Moisture Lock Gloves.

I think I’ll be going to bed early tonight.  I want to curl up in bed with my book.  That sounds really good right now.  Happy Wednesday, only two more days until the weekend!!

Log in to write a note
December 8, 2011

A Norman Rockwell Thanksgiving it looks like!

December 9, 2011

Looks like a beautiful holiday! Love your new finds!