Movin’ on with life

Dear Diary,

I’m at the point in my life now where I know I need to take a break from relationships.  For a while(at least 5 months) I just want to make friends.  If something more comes out of a friendship, great!  If not, I’ll be fine.

I’ve decided to change up my job search and instead of looking for office-admin jobs, I’ve begun looking into the health care field.  Maybe I could get a job helping out at a nursing home or be a hospital secretary.  Not sure, just started this path.

My mother still drives me nuts.  She wants to take me to some priest to cure me of my "problem".  Of course, being gay is a problem for her.  She still doesn’t accept me for who I am and some days it hurts…a lot.  I’m subconsciously mean to her more, because of my resentment.  And I don’t think she gets it.  I’m still working on cleaning up my bedroom.  I swear, it’s such a mess it’s hard to get motivated some days.

Haven’t heard from/seen my brother lately, but I know he’s in school and such.  He’s going for a mechanic, and his girlfriend is going for a para-legal I think.  I should call them later today.

I miss my friend Adam, whom I met at AC last year.  We cuddled, we had a connection, and I miss holding him.  I carried his backpack, spent a lot of time with him, and I know he kinda’ likes me still.  He’s a skateboarder who works at Kroger in IL.  Like me, he’s a furry, a black panther with brown eyes.  In real life he does have beautiful brown eyes…but Adam has a boyfriend, lives in 2 states from me, so all I can do some days is miss him.  He was the first guy I think I’ve cried over.

My friend Dustin now lives with his furry father and he’s in southern IN I think.  Only 1 state over, but still…I don’t do long-distance relationships.  Speaking of, my friend Wayne, who is 19 and lives in the UK, likes me.  He said he loved me last night, and I told him maybe we can meet if he ever visits the USA.

Well, I’m getting hungry for lunch now.

~Daniel

Log in to write a note