Sucky Valentine’s Day

Dear Diary,

Missed Ryan terribly this past Sunday.  The congregation when I go to church, which is a UCC church, was very kind and supportive.  I almost felt like not talking to Ryan’s dad George at all.  I was so pissed that he had done this to his own son.  So anyways, Ryan and I will be having a make-up Valentine’s Day when he gets released.  That will hopefully be mid-March.  He was just transferred to Lorain Correctional Institute last Tuesday morning.  I’m hoping he got my letter that I sent to him and that he’ll write back soon.  Other than that, I figured out that I had to call Global Tel Link, the company used by jails/prisons for inmates to call out from.  I was so upset, I had to tell them that he had been transferred.  The stupid county jail, I thought, would know well enough to tell the phone company that the inmate had been moved so that any funds left to use for calling out could be transferred.  Guess you have to do everything yourself!

Besides being in that depressive slouch, not much else has been happening.  Been scouring Craigslist lately to see if there were any guys on there just looking for friendship, and I got some responses back.  Haven’t met any of these guys yet, but hopefully I’ll meet one this Thursday.  I’m in the library now and it’s cool.  Guess I shouldn’t have worn a short-sleeved shirt.

I miss his touch.  I miss his treasure trail.  I miss waking up looking at him in the mornings.  I miss his cute, but sometimes annoying laugh.  I even miss his annoying music preferences.  Well, at least next year’s V-Day can’t be any worse.  God I can’t believe he has a felony now.  How’s he going to get a job now in this already struggling economy?  Maybe if I was there New Year’s Eve I could have stepped in and stopped this.  But of course it’s too late to change the past.

Not much else going on.  Still looking for work, still helping my mother out while I can.  Haven’t really hung out with my friends much.  I’ve been seeing more of my brother more often, though.  His friend Jennifer is now squatting at Traci’s house, so he is there sometimes as well.  Oh, and Ryan’s sister Eden has moved back into the house.  She brought her female cat with her, into a house with 2 male cats.  Her name is Tata.  Eden’s okay, I have fun with her.

Hope everyone else had a good Valentine’s Day.  I guess I should just feel lucky to have someone like Ryan to love me for the rest of my life.  Oohhh yeah, HAPPY MARTI GRAS everybody!  Take care.

Log in to write a note