Making new friends

Dear Diary,

Well I think I mentioned this before but I have posted an ad on craigslist to find new friends.  I figured it would be a fun thing to do while waiting for Ryan to be released.  Speaking of Ryan, there has been drama going down yesterday.  Went downtown to the county jail to pick up his personal property he had before he was transferred last week.  They were supposed to be there until 4pm and I was there around 3:45.  The man behind the glass told me that the property person had been transferred to another duty and to come back tomorrow morning.  I said, "Are you kidding me?"  I made a special trip to get his stuff and now I was being denied.  Talk about a waste of time, not to mention $4.50.  I had to borrow $2.25 of that from Ryan’s sister to take the bus downtown.  Grrr!

At least I got two letters from Ryan yesterday morning.  I wrote him back as soon as I could, hoping to get them in the mail by noon.  It was around 11:45am as I rushed upstairs to get a stamp from Ryan’s mother.  There she was, also writing a letter, when she gave me the impression she wasn’t going to write one.  By the time I had called the post office to double-check that the pickup time was indeed Noon, it was already 12:01pm.  So then I dropped them both off when I went downtown to see about getting Ryan’s property back.

So anywho I’m chatting with this one guy who put his Yahoo messenger name on CL and it turns out he has the same last name as Ryan.  How freaky is that?!  I’m chatting with him now and he sounds like a really cool guy.  Hopefully I have found a new friend.  Wow, it’s already after 4pm.  Ryan’s sister dropped me off, seeing I have no car, so that means I’d better leave here before it gets too dark and cold.  I’m making it an opportunity to give my butt a workout.  I used my AbSlide this morning, as well as Dance Dance Revolution for my lower body and lifted for my arms.  I’ll be sore tomorrow for sure.

I’m glad I have a room over my head and am grateful for everything Ryan’s mom has done for me.  I really can’t wait to see Ryan again.  I am going to visit him soon.  This time there will be no stupid glass between us.  I’ll get to hold and touch him, yay!

Log in to write a note
March 7, 2010

Sorry for my late reply but thanks for the note! I do hope you’ll get to see Ryan soon.