Roll on 2022

2021 is one year I am glad to see the back of for the most part.  I don’t want to repeat myself as to why, so take a look at previous entries as to what that year sucked for me.

I am injecting the future with optimism this year, despite the fact that my family has tested positive for Covid-19 and I am still waiting to get my results from Friday morning.

These are the small things that I want to be doing to make a difference to this year:

  1. Save $6.50 into my Goal Savers bank account every day, so that I can save $200 a month and let it grow.
  2. Make a diary entry every day in my hard copy diary about what I have done, and the things that have stood out that day for me.
  3. Spend my days praying when I get up and before I go to bed.  Being thankful for the day.
  4. Doing things by the clock and working to a schedule instead of wasting my time doing idle things.
  5. Eating two pieces of fruit and drinking 8 – 10 glasses of water.
  6. Practicing music for 45 minutes at least.
  7. Cleaning my computers once a month for spyware, adware, malware and other bugs that slow them down.
  8. Dedicating 45 minutes a day for studying my music, photography and massage.

These are the large things that I want to be doing to make a difference to this year:

  1. Incorporate Brisbane Naturists and Brisbane Doctor Who Fan Club as official entities.
  2. Incorporate Karmic Records as a corporate entity.
  3. Visit the UK in July (provided the border restrictions have improved).
  4. Lose 20 kg in weight by going to the gym once every two days and walking every two days.
  5. Put out the d-Wizz 2.0 albums “Success Is Not A Number” and “Paper Tiger” and do farewell gig at either The Zoo or Chardons Corner Hotel.
  6. Do rock’n’roll comedy skits on YouTube and nurture the proposed Smith & Goodwin duo with Russell and Mick.
  7. Do children’s safety educational duo with Cass and write songs with her to busk in town.
  8. Do Close The Gap with Rod Tyson Band.
  9. Audition for Stay At Home Dads as guitarist.
  10. Record the song “Rock’n’Roll Is The Greatest Thing On Earth” with Mikey from Violent Soho.
  11. Get the albums “Do I Hang Like Solid Gold?” and “Naked Rock” released on Karmic Records for my solo act and Laissez-Fayre.
  12. Record a Christmas album with friends which will be like a cross between alternative pop and comedy.

All large steps begin with small steps.  Whatever the mind can conceive, it can achieve.

 

Log in to write a note
January 1, 2022

I already drink a shit ton of water, and every Saturday as my readers know is computer maintenance day. I have OCD so.. order helps in this way.

January 6, 2022

@juliebear Good on you!  It’s important to keep your computer as regular as clockwork.  There are times when having OCD comes in handy, especially if you don’t want your computer to get infected with bugs, viruses, malware or spyware etc.

January 10, 2022

@dario_western Oh hell yes. Or get hacked in my case. 😭😱

January 15, 2022

@juliebear Shit, that’s not good!  Did the hacker do any major damage to your system?

January 31, 2022

@dario_western Nah. But it was a pain in the bum.