Slow and steady wins the race

I’m slowly making progress with my music now.  I’ll be attending open mic nights on a fortnightly basis on Monday nights at Tiger Eye bar, Thursday nights at Platform 5 bar, and Sunday nights at The Cave Inn for their Close To Country night.

Performing in front of an audience has helped me to become more confident again, as well as improve my playing style.

For the remainder of this month, I want to audition a few new people for my solo band as well as for Laissez-Fayre.

I put up Lavish’s “Accelerator” EP on my YouTube channel today.  It’s been 23 years since it was recorded, and it was released independently after they got screwed around big time by Festival Records.

Will be posting more music from bygone Brisbane artists to YouTube this week and over the following month, so stay tuned for it.

Onto other news, I finally get out of Facebook jail in the next couple of days.  30 days is a fuck of a long time for calling out sexism on the site after one user posted that little boys shouldn’t wear nail varnish as they will either become gay when they get older or get gender dysphoria.  What a load of crap!

I’m also angry to know that a Muslim woman and her family have recently been threatened by LGBTIQ activists after calling out non-binary activist Jeffrey Marsh for grooming children over the internet.  I might not be a supporter of the Islamic faith, but you DON’T ever threaten or terrorise women and children whether online or in real life.  Why won’t TikTok and YouTube delete his channels and have him reported to the FBI?  Are they scared of him?

Anyway, until next time, ciao!

Log in to write a note