Trouble In Naturist Paradise

For much of this year, my social life has (as with many others) been impeded by the Covid-19 pandemic. More recently, I have also got myself a paid night time job, the first time in nearly three years.

As everyone who knows me or is familiar with me would know, my main three life passions are photography, gigs and the naturist/nudist lifestyle.

In the 30 years that I have been a naturist, I have mostly had a lot of good and great times and memories with it and met some really nice and cool people in it.

On the other side of the coin, I have also had some negative experiences with it with some not very nice people who have taken to bullying me and having me excluded from events simply because I am outspoken in calling out unethical, inappropriate and unfair behavior with the nudist movement as well as debunking nudist propaganda which tries to make out to outsiders that we are all 100% happy, accepting, compassionate, tolerant Utopiac people.

Unfortunately, this is certainly not the case. At the end of the day, nudists are fallen, mortal human beings who are capable of sinful and inappropriate behaviour just like any other human being is.

A fortnight ago, I attended a swim party organized by an inveterate nudist group in Brisbane known as the Town And Country Naturist Incorporated (formerly known as Adam & Eve Club). I paid my cover charge and went in. Over the space of two hours, I relaxed in the pools and had a chat with a couple of friends there as well as introducing myself to some of the new people who have no idea who I am or my past history in the nudist world.

Everything went well, and halfway through the swim I left to return to Brisbane to see a friend’s band play in town.

Over the space of the week, some people in the nudist scene with an axe to grind with me had found out somehow that I had attended the swim, and they took to bullying and blackmailing the club, telling the committee that if I continued to be allowed at the swim parties, they would withdraw any support for the club both socially and financially.

Quite frankly, I find this behaviour absolutely unfair, disgusting and unethical. One of the most important commandments in the best selling book of all time states: “You shall not make false accusations against your fellow man”.

These people have not only tried to send my nudist life crashing down around me, they are now threatening a local club whose President I have got a good rapport with, and both of us are very unhappy with the recent schoolyard bullying tactics of some individuals who have threatened to wreck his club.

After discussing this with him this afternoon, for the sake of the Town And Country Naturist Inc. club, I have voluntarily removed myself from any future events that they organize.

I have been made aware this fair minded and accepting club has been banned by some “naturists”, because they did not ban me. Since the 12th of October, the club has been bullied and suffered the threat of financial blackmail.

In order for this club to survive I will walk away from future functions created by this long stand and tolerant club, and focus on getting my own social group up and running.

If anyone in the local nudist/naturist scene has got a problem with me, please do the right thing and either contact me in person, or better still organize to meet me face to face to discuss matters, rather than gossip and slander me behind my back.

Log in to write a note