Being thankful..

… for the wildlife round here.

The Kookaburra lands on the table, and starts singing right in front of me. Most amazing thing to watch I swear.  I do kind of take for granted that it sits on my leg of it’s own accord, and eats out of my hand..and lets me pat it. We have 2-3, 2 males and the female that tends to do all the singing it seems.  Mum thinks she’s adopted me, the fact she would almost jump through the screendoor for the food when i start walking towards it might ring true.  Gorgeous, but impatient lol.

 

Today is rather dull apart from that little suprise this morning. My left shoulder and arm are playing up, had pins n needles in the hand a few times last night, so must have a pinched nerve somewhere.  Doctor said the rash should go fullstop if I keep using the selsun yellow, damn sailors and their shore leave >.>…(jokes I swear!)

I thought about finding a Ducati dealer nearby so I could hop on an 848 and just see…if i’d actually fit one, or if my boyhood fantasy was to be quashed.
I need to find ym cable for my mobile too, have a good video of the Kookaburra, and also the local butcherbirds singing during a rainstorm earlier this year…must go search now!

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 2, 2010

Wow, they are a lot bigger than I thought! That beak looks pretty lethal too. I’m guessing they would eat mice, frogs and the like, seeing as you’re giving it mince?