Tis Sunday..

 

 

…and my mum has gone mad with bloody Halloween decorations:

She had the table covered in Lollibags, and has them all tied up and near the front door, woman seems to think we’ll get at least 30kids……Bless her nutter of a heart but I doubt we’ll get half that around this area lol.

I speant the morning prettying the girl up again, probably rain during the week, but it seems that if I keep doing the rims they dont get as bad so it’s not a wasted effort, I even put the tank bra back on because it seems to be showing wear marks where my knees’d rest against the tank.

What’s a tank bra you ask?

Thats a tank bra lol.  Supportive and comfortable…..apparently 😛  ^

^And yours truly at work on the front rim.  As you can see by my hair I’m getting my frair tuck on with the bald patch…..hence why I dont bother with a number on the trimmer and just straight shave it off.  I may completely  razor shave it in the next few weeks just for a laugh, see what it looks like lol.

Anyways, washed her yesterday and polished the rims again today, gave the black plastics another good coat of restorer and that shit is worth it’s weight in gold, given the black areas an new lease of life.  Looking at the general wear and tear, for a 4-5 yr old bike, that hasnt been garaged all the time, had a few knocks and neglect in keeping it clean, oh and the 73,000kms she’s done, shes in good nick. Needs new front brake rotors, thats gonna be $300, but I’ll see about getting something fancy like from a Brisbane based company Garry used to go to.

 

So, update on teh job front.  Should hopefully know by tomorrow if EIM, guys Im doing the Cert III through, are going to get the funding for the Traineeship. If so then I guess it’s interview time. I’m gonna hit my job network member up tomorrow to see if i can get some more interview clothes, i cant afford that shit atm.  Got a doctors appointment to check up on a skin condition I’ve had for a while thats pretty much gone now thanks to, wait for it, Selsun Blue/Yellow. Anti Dandruff shampoo ftw lol!  So after the Doctor I’ll go talk to my Job Network guy and see if they’ll help out.

And the job is a Business Technician Traineeship, with the employeer wanting me to work towards Graphic Design…… I wasn’t sure on that last part so I double checked. That’d be so freakin sweet if it all comes good.

Think I shall grab a coffee, a dounut or two, and blow some shit up for the rest of the afternoon.

Me telling the little sister to put the camera away.^

Take care peeps

Log in to write a note