To all the turbulence I’ve loved before!

IM FUCKIN HERE! Excuse the crude opening but jesus it’s taken 14months, numerous bouts of doubt, disbelief and stress, a 19 hour plane trip that became almost 24hours, and one poor girl in Canada waiting "patiently" through it all.

 

I want to apologise to my regulars who probably aren’t regular anymore due to my slack arse not writing.  I havent forgotten any of you, but I just havent had the willpower to write "oh Im sad (yet again) I dont know if we I can get there (yet again) work is shitting me (YET AGAIN) and I miss the love of my life (never changes since she walked through those doors at the international airport in brisbane 15 months ago).

But guys n girls guess what?! Im sitting in her flat right now typing this WOOT WOOT! It’s small, height wise, and size wise, but it’s home. It feels like home. I dont feel out of place here. Her cats love me to the point that even her youngest doesnt hide, or put on the "show" Aimee expected. Okay granted people drive on the wrong side of the rode, the toilets flush wierd, and everything is in english AND french, it feels like a colder version of home.  I have no doubts that Aimee and I will enjoy a life together here in Canada.  The area we live in feels alien in terms of the way the houses are built/lay out of the land, but wtf do i expect…it’s another country lol.  For the most part we havent done much because Aimee’s been working all week, which i understand. Hell I’ve just played the PS2 and kept the kids amused, and tried to stay awake. My sleep pattern wont adjust and I cant figure out how to make it. I go to bed with the girl, we get to sleep 12am latest….5:30-6am Im wide awake….. FFS it’s the only annoying thing rofl.  I feel comfortable and at peace otherwise.

I do miss the parents, and home, but not to the point Im going "It’s not like this back home*insert corny whinging pom in australia accent*" I think though that when i move here I wont feel so bad, so lost. The centre of my life and being is here already so it’s all good lol.  The job side of things may be hard, so to the two wheel dilemma but ahhh well thems teh breaks, but I’ve given up too much time away from her as it is.

 

The trip here was…"interesting" to say the least. About an hour out from Hawaii we hit a reported drop of 1000feet with very little warning. Was a lady near me that was out of her seat that had dropped to ehr knees when we hit the initial turbulence. She was thrown into the air and came ribs down onto her arm rest. Someone else had their head hit the light array above them so hard it had to be removed in Hawaii, they couldnt repair it in time on the ground lol. 2 Stewedesses taken off in stretchers, and one passenger on one as well.  Then I get rereouted to Montreal, and sleep through my non existant phone alarm because now it’s not fuckin working. So instead of getting a 7:15am flight I have to wait till 6:25pm, but that was my fault lol. But I honestly cant fault Air Canada. Their staff did the best they could to help me, they didnt charge me the 50 dollar ticket transfer fee when i slept in, a supervisor i’d been talking to about the flight got me into the gold lounge for free…and I didnt touch the open bar WTF?!, and having had their 19 hour day become 23 hours, the staff on Flight 34, although tired towards the end, were never once unpleasent or rude through the whole flight.

 

IM IN FRACKIN CANADA!!!!!!

 

 

did I mention that?

Log in to write a note
April 30, 2009

Pretty cool! I think I’m a bit put off flying now…freaky times.

April 30, 2009

Awww Shithead! I’m stoked that your there, and that you finally feel at peace with your surroundings and yourself! All the best for you, Amiee and fingers crossed you have a boring trip home!

April 30, 2009

Glad things are going well. I plan to head to Canada when I’m done over here so maybe I’ll see you guys there!