I’m a pisshead, im true blue!….(pic heavy)


See…..girly drinks rot you brain!^^


Same could be said for beer perhaps?^^(That’s Aimee’s besty Trish)


Trish strikes back!^^

 

 

Not one for normally hitting the clubs and such, I figured I needed to give it a go and see if I could still get my "groove" on so to speak. Had a ball! Aimee and Trish’s fav band Shamless was playing so they were a pair of groupies at the front of the stage taking photo’s and getting all girly n shit, while I had my hip assaulted by the arse of the fattest chick in the night club for the first 10 minutes on the floor, god help me I had to use "DRINK RUN" to get the hell outta there before my hip gave in lol.  But all in all a god night, till Trish pulled out the shots lol. Kinda hit me after mixing Beer and Jack Daniels lol. We got home bout 3:30am and woke up at 9ish both of us kinda ugh’d, Aimee had prayed to the porecalin god when she first hopped into bed, shots fuck her up sadly, so she was worse then me.

We finally drag our arses outta teh house bout 10, caught the bus after a bit of McD’s for breakie, and the bridge crossing from Halifax to Dartmouth was covered in fog but we couldnt get decent pics. Once we discovered the musuem was shut we decided to raid teh city via a ferry run, greeeeeat photo op!


The hungover happy couple, glare was bad even through the fog^^


Her Majesty "The Queen of gorgeous smiles" Aimee *insert awwwwwwwww here*^^


Halifax coming from Dartmouth side^^


The bridge we crossed to get to Dartmouth…spooooky lol ^^


The Info board for the Halifax citadel, thecity’s built around a big fuck off fort…how cool!!!^^


Sadly manned by french midgets….^^


Shot of Halifax from the Citadel, u can see one of the Navy ships down the bottom left…kinda^^


Nother city pic from le Fort^^


And whats a ‘Big Fuck off Fort’ without some big ‘Fuck off’ guns?? (AKA "Myyyyyyy Precioussssssssss)^^


Gorgeous lady photo op, excuse the "what the" face currently presented lol^^


More info boards on the Citadel, as Aimee said "Canadian men love to wear skirts :P"..Bloody women lol^^


Annnd one more of the fog infested city lol^^

So yeah, having a shit load of fun here. Like I said it really feels like a place to call home, but winter will be "fun" to say the least.

 

So kiddies stay tuned for more updates on wednesday….or thursday lol.

 

Loves ya all

 

Dirk

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 5, 2009

Aw wow it looks like you’re having an AMAZING time :o) Love the pics.

May 5, 2009

Yeah the pics were awesome!

May 5, 2009

Awesome pics! Loving the chance to be a second-hand tourist with your photos.

September 28, 2009

Thanks for the words Bro and its been to long. I have been remissed in reading and keeping in touch. It is mostly myself esteem but also she is not ready for me yet? and unlike my last job to mess this one up and have to go to work with her everyday would be ugly. So bettern bide my time work on me work on us as friends and in firm military fashion sneak up on her when she is not looking…

September 28, 2009

and BAM she can’t live without me. I think she already loves me and that is something she can not control so, remeber she is an Army Officer, and that scares her so I will wait until she is comfortable with us before persuing more. I look at it this way… She knows I care for her….and would love to be more when I am ready…if she did not want the same wouldn’t she do things to discourage me?..

September 28, 2009

Rather than what she is doing? We hang out every week go to movies and concerts…when she is out of state with the military I hang with her daughter and her brother…I would think that if all she wanted was to always be friends she would be less availabe. I think in the past I have rushed into things to easily and that is why I wait. Make sense?