How I Feel

This isn’t being written as a bitch fest at anyone, nor is it a sympathy plea or attention seeking. It’s more a "clear the shit outta my farked up brain" moment, so excuse me if it’s kinda garbled.

So I now have no licence for 6 months, get it back 14th june, thats not good, but I have contingencies in place atm to cater for that.  I didn’t have contingencies for feeling like my relationship is about to fall apart.  Aimee is upset, I realise that, I understand why and accept that. But I think it’s more. I feel it’s a case of the straw that broke the animals back.  I’m worried she’s tired of waiting and see’s this as another setback and is pretty much over it. Tbh if a guy "like me" walked into her life all of a sudden and he was canadian, I think I’d be single. Who can blame her. I cant, and I’m not even being boo hoo woah is me about it, Im just accepting that it might happen soon.  I try and complement her, I try and get close in a kinky way, and I cant anymore.  It falls on deaf ears or I get shot down because nothing does anything because we’ll we all know that the real thing is better then talking about it. The latter I can understand, but I remember when she’d giggle and get a self confidence boost. I remember when i use to make her feel good, and special…now..I just make her upset, again and again and again.  I think therein lies the problem. I suck as a boyfriend, it’s proven history.

Anyone else woulda been there by now and married yadda yadda, but nooOOooo I gotta get her involved with me when i have 19k debt and no means to pay it off quickly. What sorta life can I honestly offer her apart from waiting and wondering day after day what next Im going to fuck up. Great life I’ve given her.  I dont know what to do because I feel like I’m failing her and I cant win her back.  I know she’s still in my life, and sticking by me, but I dont think she really thinks Im worth it much anymore, I dont know how to show her bar get there, I’m trying, I really am.  I dont go out and fuck up on purpose then say it’s not my fault. I admit Im not perfect. I admit Im not always the smartest person. I think i admit, that I cant make her happy….

 

I dont know what to do..

Log in to write a note
January 17, 2010

🙁

January 17, 2010

Do what I did. Put a deposit on a lay-by place ticket, pay it off slowly, get to Canada on a tourist visa and marry her – then you can stay AND work and stop this b/sh*t. Who gives a flying rat’s arse about $19K debt? I had debt and it meant nothing because I chose what was more important. Do it for her. Do it for you and stop this cycle. You’re hurting yourselves Dirk and it’s toxic.

July 3, 2010

I’m in the same kinda situation, but i’m in Australia and he’s in america trying to find a job so we can apply for the fiance visa. I see it’s been awhile since you wrote this so i hope you and Aimee are doing ok. Take care