Learning to listen

Listing to live music on TikTok and it’s so relaxing. Reminds me that I’ve had a lot to say in the last week. There are a lot of changes going on, at work, at home. But I’m learning to listen again- to myself, to Quinn, and James. I want to find a way through this divorce with the least amount of damage, financially, emotionally, and spiritually. There are parts that are equally heart breaking and freeing.

There’s so much trauma and hopelessness going on with the vets. Kelly, as a social worker with her counseling is struggling, and I know Ash was riding the struggle bus before he left treating patients. I need to really lean into my self care – journaling, meditation, exercise, and being kind to myself. Sleep.

Need to learn how to love all the pieces of myself again, alone. Even though the one thing I crave the most is to just be held

Log in to write a note

*hugs*