Depressed meal no more

Since 3 days ago, I can hardly sleep at night. I always have random thoughts even when I close my eyes, I see things through my mind. I talked to my bestfriend yesterday and she said my eyes are so saggy and dark and I need to ask for prescription for medicine to drowse me off. I laughed coz I dont usually do this kind of thing.

Yesterday was really a heavy day for me, but my workload at the office kept me up all day and eyes wide opened with the help of my hot black coffee. Gladly those random thoughts got diverted to report preparation and expense computation asked by my boss. I guess, I can say my work saved me from another episode of depression. Ha!

I ended my work well, talked to some of my colleagues at work before boarding the bus on my way home. I looked up at the sky and sighed because I felt alive. Life isnt that happy and perfect all the time. Ups and downs are normal like a roller coaster ride. Some things may not work as planned but that’s fine, as long as we are still alive and healthy, we can catch up on the next day.

After preparing my dinner, a sudden thought tapped my back. My mind said that I should call and reconnect my friends from abroad to wipe this loneliness away. Without a second thought while my right hand is holding my fork full of noodles, I called my long time friend who currently working in Dubai. My heart was pumping that she might not answer it but Alas, she didnt ignore me. We talked for 10 minutes and got cut off cause their clients are coming and need to be attended. We said goodbyes and exchanged our i miss yous. Ahh! That was quick but it felt good. It popped to my mind that when i feel lonely again I just have to reconnect to important people of mine. All my anxiety washed away more so I woke up this Saturday morning feeling light and fine. No more heavy breathing and bad moods.

No more depressed meal, for now. I peeled off the last avocado from my fridge, cooked egg seasoned with pepper and salt and partenered it with black hot coffee. Ohh, what a hearty meal for me. What a time to be alive again, I say.

Log in to write a note