Into the unknown

I had a massive unforgettable experience yesterday and cant even put my words into my diary last night. Now everything is already sinked in. Im in awe! I thought it’s gonna be just another calm Saturday for me but something happened. After consuming my ‘depress meal no more’ , I opened my phone and texted my life/finance mentor to check my schedule for our monthly 1 on 1 talk. I sat on my couch while waiting his reply, I listened to feel good songs and played catch the toy with my adorable dog, Cheddar. Yep, I named him to a cheese coz I love cheese. 🙂

Fast forward, I arrived on my mentor’s office 10 minutes before our scheduled appointment even the rain was heavy pouring. It didnt bothered me after all i even enjoyed every raindrops and sound on the taxi’s roof. Few moments later, secretary took me to his office and my face glowed up after seeing my mentor. He’s huge, tall, dark, have small eyes (coz he’s half Chinese) but very approachable and easy to talk to. So there, we have our usual conversation, asking me how’s my life going on, my productivity and all. I shared everything to him even my mental breakdown lately. He gave me advice and taught me some techniques in selling and how to persuade my clients more. Positivity and mind conditioning is always his theme. I love it because I know there’s pressure on my numbers that I need to hit but he always make sure that I wont feel the weight that much, instead focus on my character development especially my mindset. He suggested me a book that I should read on my free time. Now where’s my breakthrough?

Here it is… After I shared my passion about coffee and plans of having my own mobile cafe, he asked me some questions and a sudden thought came on his mind that really change my day. There’s this program that their company is currently on the roll that many people have totally changed their lives not just their personality, but financially and their career got advanced. So, he endorsed to apply on this program because he believes in me, and that I am driven and motivated on things that I really want. I know what I want in life now but it lacks “how” to achieve it. I have several plans already but it takes a while. So I thought about it while talking to him . Should I go or not? It will really change my life, everything from changing my address to filing my resignation to my current job. yes! There’s a big decision that I really need to make in 3 months before the program starts.

It’s been a long while since I have been thinking of shifting my career to a whole new different environment not just because I easily got bored with my job but I am longing for more. I dont wanna just sit down in my office from 8-5 , face my computer and sometimes procrastinates and earning not that much. Now, he offered me this program where I can earn more than I want while learning, being coached and sales are monitored. No time in needed, I will be working from home since it’s an online class. 2 to 3 hours of coaching time and the rest is gonna be field work. I just need to meet the required quota which is I think attainable, as what they also said , very easy to attain. Hmmm.. I think its too good to be true but I think this is the what I have been waiting for. Could this be my breakthrough? This whole new kind of career is kinda unknown for me but this is what I want right? adventure and leanring.. Lord Im nervous on this unknown but excited as well

Log in to write a note
July 4, 2021

What kind of dog is Cheddar?

July 5, 2021

he is a short legged dog , with big ears and color light brown. I just described it coz  he doesnt have a particular breed hahaha @kartoffeltorte

July 5, 2021

@depresso he sounds cute 🥰

July 5, 2021

@kartoffeltorte yes he is. 😄 i’ll attach his photo next time

July 6, 2021

@depresso 🤩