country girls

Country girls are mighty fine
cowboy boots stomped in line
tequila shots down they go
riding bronc’s at the rodeo

Skin tight jeans with silver studs
cowboy hats and western duds
cruising around the county fair
give a kiss if you dare

Southern drawl and stetson hat
not a Katherine she’s a Kat
pick up truck and away we go
hit the drive-in midnight show

Country girl please be mine
kinda rough but always fine
dance with me on sawdust floors
make some love in the great outdoors

 

Log in to write a note
December 11, 2013

I remember those days. Um, the drive in was closed down…didn’t stop some to, uh, go to there though. 🙂

December 11, 2013

Beautiful indeed! Beautiful indeed! Beautiful indeed! Beautiful indeed! Beautiful indeed! Beautiful indeed! Very well written! Have a nice day!

December 11, 2013

Love this. Especially as i’m listening to country music in the background!

December 11, 2013

RYN: Thank you 🙂 some of my favourite lyrics.

December 11, 2013

Where does one find these southern drawled vixens? Are they high maitenance? What kinda tempermant are we working with? Mild or GOOD GOD YOU’RE a CRAZY PSYCHO HOSE BEAST?!?!? Inquiring minds wish to know. 😉

December 11, 2013
December 11, 2013

😉 love it!

December 21, 2013
December 21, 2013

Thank you for letting me know that you actually care to hear from me again. I have had some ex boyfriends urge me to write about them and i feel it is selfish.. i am working alot and not wanting to write.. i am not sure what my problem is

December 22, 2013

I’m a country girl and all the horsemen knew her.

December 23, 2013

Ryn: thanks Derek. I have missed you! 🙂

December 23, 2013

I made the entry private because I guess I was spazzing. I just said that I emailed Andrew last night at 8 and it was 12pm and he hadn’t replied. People were saying I need to relax and yada yada. so I made it private cuz I don’t need to hear all that. I haven’t been on fb but I’ll add you. You didnt miss anything from that entry.

ryn: Most exoctic part of europe. No idea lol. Not even Ireland. The Aran Islands are nice, one of the few areas with Irish speakers. Tbh, I dont pay much attention to the castles and stuff. You don’t have to travel long to see a ruin. Even where I am, there’s too ruined castles and one ruin cathedral. ~shrugs~ they’re just so common : and lol at the ‘eyes’. (o)_(o) you were missing the mouth 😛 How long do u have off for xmas.