but what’s in a name

.

.

so, i am in need of help. i have spent the past twenty-four hours or more trying to think of a name for my poetry zine. i underestimated the difficulty of this project. i have come up with a few, but i need help in deciding which to choose. and of course, if there are any others anyone can think of, it would be greatly appreciated. so, here they are:

– incarnate, rise
– bare bones
– XO;
– fugue
– swallow
– verb-ate-him

personally i’m leaning towards verb-ate-him or incarnate, rise. but i am still unsure.

today is our three year anniversary of meeting and falling head over heels. i am at home, wandering the halls, and he is at work, pretending to be happy and smile although he would much rather be here. i am wondering how time moves so quickly. i remember meeting him and being so scared at putting my head on his shoulder that my heart was almost thumping thumping thumping out of my chest, threatening to break through my rib cage and land square in the middle of his lap. from this accidental meeting to being married and sharing this minute apartment, where all our secrets stay huddled inbetween our bed sheets waiting patiently for us to return and share every part of ourselves.

he is everything that is good in me, he has inspired me again. every time i fear that i am losing myself, my writing, he knows just how to bring it all back.

i know no better than to love him.

xo;

Log in to write a note
September 29, 2007

verb-ate-him is awesome.oh, kim, I have missed you.xx.

September 29, 2007

i like bare bones…but then.i would.love

September 29, 2007

sleep sung the morning. (or variations thereof)

incarnate, rise has a nice ring to it.

September 30, 2007

I have no ideas for names, but I like the last one too. Have I told you lately how much I love you and him together? I miss you more.

September 30, 2007

verb-ate-him is certainly catchy. I’m so glad you’ve found a constant inspiration. xo

September 30, 2007

incarnate, rise. I love that one. xx, ((Noelle))

October 1, 2007

hello lovely. it’s good to have you back writing again. verb-ate-him sounds good although bare bones is also nice. you should write about wandering the halls on your 3rd anniversary and about all the things that being in love does to us. and i will read. take care,

October 1, 2007

i like fugue. but that’s me.i am so happy to hear how in love you are, still. it’s very heartening.love

October 1, 2007

RYN: AH! Serious!? I totally wanted Nik or Bre to win! I couldn’t stand Nicole, she came across to me like she was such a brat! But never mind. I think the season was actually like two years ago in America – How far behind the times are we?! Kim was cool though, I liked her. Must be the name 😛

October 2, 2007

verb-ate-him is so good. happy late anniversary

October 6, 2007

Three years, eh? Badass.

October 8, 2007

verb-ate-him, hands down.

October 10, 2007

stopping in to show love. there is plenty still here for you. and i miss you. sincerely. x

November 29, 2007

kimmy.*heart*come back,just to say hello.xo.