scratch

we are starting from scratch. perhaps not literally, but metaphorically. i am not deleting entries but i am starting fresh, with a new view, a new goal, a new horizon set in my sights. i have gone through my favourites and re-read all the reasons why i stayed here for so long and i have gotten rid of those that i only frequented because of a need to give back what i got, and i have deleted those that no longer reside.

 

i have not written anything worthwhile in over eighteen months. that saddens me. however, i am soon to have more time on my hand so perhaps, perhaps the muse will return. in the meantime i am starting a journal, a web site, a (for the moment) monthly collection of poetry, stories, images and voice because i need to keep my hands busy, because i need to keep my mind active, because i need to keep my heart happy and the only way i can do that is through words. i’ve realised that now. it’s taken me a while, but i’m getting there.

 

so, if you want in. let me know. it may take a little while to set up but damnit, i’m going to do it this time. i’ve never been so determined.

 

so say hello, let me know if you’re still here, if you haven’t forgotten me and maybe i’ll be able to finall catch up on it all, all the time i’ve missed.

 

xo;

Log in to write a note
December 14, 2008

it’s been a long time….good to see ya back tho;)

December 14, 2008

Hello. I want in. :] Love,

December 14, 2008

I want in, too, please!

December 14, 2008

<3333 you my muse has left me also. but i hope it to return some day. look forward to reading you again xxx;;

December 14, 2008

i have not forgotten you. xx and i want in! formerly, if it, isn’t her. xx

December 14, 2008

ps. can i have my spot on undelivered letter back, i used to be tear stains (on my new account the, time traveler). thank you.

December 14, 2008

Hello lovely, it’s good to see you back here 🙂 It is never the same without you around.

December 14, 2008

hey =) add me in too, I’ve been hoping you’d get back to here =]

December 15, 2008

of course i’m still here. and very excited to see you again, beautiful.

December 15, 2008

I’m still here, though I never write anymore. glad to see you back! good luck with all of this!

December 15, 2008
December 17, 2008

you know i’d never forget you darling

December 18, 2008

i definatly want in, and am definatly thinking about sending in something.

December 19, 2008

RYN; I’m afraid I have to take back the requestÂ… I hoped I’d have enough time for this, but I just realized I really don’t. I’m so sorry. I can’t wait to see how it turns out though, I have high hopes for this project. (: Love,

December 19, 2008

i’ve never forgotten you.(and of course i want in)xo.

January 7, 2009

im still HERE! haha im in