Post 2…

OCTOBER 12, 2017…

A normal Thursday for most everyone. It was my day off actually, I had just returned from a few days in Pigeon Forge, Tn. and was resting before returning to work that Friday. But where I work, evil lives. And I recall the call I got from my daughter that afternoon, asking if I were ok.

Yes, of course I was, why would I not be?

Little did I know I was moments away from hearing the worst news possible. I wont bother with details, but 4 of my coworkers were dead. I was called in and stunned at what I did see. It was on the news at that time, but I didn’t watch it, I didn’t want to see it. Four people went to work that day, knowing that there was always a clear and present danger, but on this day, the evil rose up and those people would never go home again.

The danger comes with the job, I accepted that years back and I know it can happen again. Lets hope it doesn’t.

We never know what life has in store, so tell those you love that you do, love them. Everyday!

Log in to write a note