Same bus different company

I recently started a new job at a new school bus company same position dispatcher of course but it’s like the abuse you get from your supervisors are the same. My hours were in the beginning 7 am to 5:30 pm with a two hour lunch then it was changed because my supervisor thought it wasn’t fair cuz she never got a lunch break and has sooooo much work that is not fair for her to stay late every day so okay they change my hours to 5:30 am to 2:00 pm with an hour lunch so I figured it’s an hour lunch I’ll stay and do a what I like to call a eat and work break. So I work through my lunch and yes I do eat and get things done. Then my supervisor says you need to stay till 2:30 pm cuz you have to make sure all the drivers check in for the afternoon but they start their routes okay that’s fine but when my time keeps getting extended to 3 pm then 3:15 pm then to 3:45 pm it gets a little crazy when I’m always asked to stay and it’s not fair to me cuz I have things I need to get done my husband has things he needs to get done and my kid would like to see his mommy. But the worst part is none of those hours are reflected in my pay yes I’m working for free after 2:30 pm wtf. And what makes it worse is my dumbass boss has been sued in the past for not paying people their overtime yes I’m salary but does that mean I work for free be serious now! So now I’m trying to make sure someone is in the office so I can leave on time or I just lie to whoever can dispatch just so I can get out of work at a decent time. This is a brand new type of abuse I get from this job and honestly I’m looking for another job that pays decent just so I can pay my bills and take care of my son and yes if you’re wondering his is in the picture we live together but right due to an injury he’s not able to work and no he can’t get disability trust me we already applied we’ve been waiting about 5 hours for an answer from a stupid federal judge who’s probably practicing there stupid golf swing or too busy looking for a high profile case to get just so they can be mentioned in the news as “ that judge” honestly just approve his disability so we can have a little extra money to pay bills and get a little ahead. Cuz honestly I’m about three steps away from having a complete mental breakdown 

Log in to write a note
3 weeks ago

Omg. Seriously? What is wrong with your boss!? 😭😩