the joys of work

ok so i was told we hd a meeting today at 7 am so i got up at 5:30 am took a shower got dressed and left my house at 6:30 am and go to work early thinkin no one showed up as early as i did i waited until 7 am and went out on the floor and no one showed up so i went back to the break room watched true life on mtv fell asleep for like an hour and talked to someone my friends who i work wit until bout 9:46 am and then clocked in and started my day….. i told my supervisior that he never sent me a text telling me the meeting was canceled and he said he texted me but when i showed him my texts that i’ve gotten from him none of them included the words meeting is canceled. so i told him he owes me 2 hrs and breakfast and he laughed and said ok. so for the most part of the day it was busy as hell and before i knew it .. it was time to go home …. thank god too i had just bout enough of our crazy busy store …. as for tomarrow i got a lot of cleaning to do cuz my cats decided they were goin to play wit a bag of dirt for my lizard what way to start my day off at least i’m off tuesday too

Log in to write a note