Hard to Believe

It’s hard to believe that in only two more weeks of school, I will be a college graduate after 20 long years.  I started this journey over again back in 2013, and I have plodded through years of school one class at a time while juggling a full time job, a marriage and a life.  I have spent nights and weekends reading primary sources from over a thousand years ago.  I have spent blood, sweat, and tears getting to this point, and now that it’s here, I find it difficult to accept.  Granted, my respite from the research, paper writing and studying is merely weeks long before I start all over again and begin the journey in Graduate School.  I have yet to decide whether or not I will be going for a PHD or not, for now I am going to focus on the last two weeks of my undergrad career, and look forward to my years as a graduate student.  I am incredibly proud.  I am incredibly proud that after years and years of stress, I will be graduating with honors and with a 4.0.

While I won’t be walking in our graduation ceremony, I will be streaming it live.  May seem lame, but I’ve worked so hard for this accomplishment, I want to experience it.  Devon and several of our closest friends and family will be celebrating at the end of April by a trip to Orlando – I chose drinking around the world at Epcot for my graduation ceremony celebration.  Since this also coincides with the very end of our exercise/diet plan, I foresee that having twelve drinks (even sharing them) will be a bit of an experience for all of us.  I’m looking forward to a good weekend of relaxing, with no stress and no papers looming on the horizon to worry about.

Log in to write a note
April 6, 2018

Congratulations! How exciting!

April 6, 2018

@catholicchristian It is.  Thank you 🙂