Here we go again…

Well I’m back. I had a short stint on prosebox. After getting harassed and then bullied with online administration doing nothing about it, I promptly left and am rejoining opendiary [edit: Scratch that; administration stepped up and saved the day, so all is good now].

I wasn’t on this site for very long before leaving; my hope is that it’s a kinder and less neglected community.

I was reading my old entries on this site. Time really flies! I was going through such a hard time then, and in reading my old words I felt this reverberating numbness and emptiness. So glad I’m not at that place in my life anymore.

Today I’m trying to get some studying done while watching sci-fi movies on Amazon Prime. The movie is titled, The Way You Look Tonight. Synopsis: Ditched after a perfect date, Peter turns to an online dating site guaranteed to find his perfect match, but notices strange similarities between all his matches and that first amazing date.

Being a single girl in her early thirties who has had online dating experiences that’ve boomed and busted, I thought it was pretty interesting. Lol.
Log in to write a note
July 14, 2020

I’ve had this diary for almost 20 years! So weird to read back on some old entries.

I’m also a single girl in my early 30’s with online dating experience lol. Maybe I’ll check out that movie, too.

July 14, 2020

@bleedingpretty Yeah; hopefully you like sci-fi too because it’s probably got some of that underlying the movie.

I admire your long-term commitment. : )

July 16, 2020

Welcome back to od!