Home after surgery

 

 

I got home at around 1pm today. My surgery was a 2pm on Wednesday. Stayed overnight on a morphine pump…that was well worth it. I just wish my roommate didn’t snore so much…I would have probably slept a lot better. Thankfully, I didn’t have any reactions to the anesthesia or nerve block this time. I woke up feeling good and stayed that way for the rest of the night.

Everything went really well during the surgery. My orthopedic surgeon is happy with how my knee looks now. The pain is okay, not too great but I’m not in agony. I’m on crutches for 4 weeks. I technically have a broken bone so I’ve gotta go easy for a while. I’m icing it and taking lots of percocet for it right now.

Well, I’m off. Just wanted to throw an update out there.
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
October 8, 2010

Ugh, I hate having to room with someone else in the hospital. Awkward!

October 9, 2010

yay!