Starting Tomorrow

 A blank page. A head full of thoughts. That seems to be the case every single day of my life. I write today because it’s the start of something new. It’s my journey, my own life that is being impacted. It truly starts with myself. No one else. We only have this one life, it’s mine for the taking. Yes, I did receive some guidance from someone very important in my life, but ultimately, it will be only me in the end. It’s the person that has never left my side, regardless of the situation. I have me. There is no greater person in my life that could ever replace that. Sure, sometimes I don’t want to deal with myself, actually, all the time. However, if I can’t deal with it, how can anybody else want to deal with it? It’s been my issue for far too long. Tomorrow, it all changes. Granted, it will change instantly, but over time, my life will be nothing short of amazing without those crazy thoughts that drive away the real me, the one that I desire to be everyday. Most people would stay quiet about this sort of thing, unsure of how others will react. But not me. It is part of who I am and will always be. I have to be real about this. I used to hide the fact or felt a shame of it, but as we grow, we learn that if it wasn’t for that or this, we wouldn’t be who we are today. That’s how I feel. I need help. I wouldn’t have decided this if I, myself, did not feel so strongly about it. One cannot start a journey without realizing it themselves and understanding that it’s important as part of the life journey to get help when needed. I am one of the most stubborn person I know and it was hard to realize that I needed help. But I do and am finally able to give it to myself. There is no better time for that to occur than now.

 

Log in to write a note