This is the day

 I don’t want to waste some time saying it’s been a long time since I wrote, but it truly has. Not only has I haven’t written in here for a long time but also elswhere. It’s almost as i forgotten how to write. i used to adore writing every day. I would spend hours writing short stories. And yet now, at the ripe of twenty-seven, I find myself with so much time but yet nothing gets accomplished from it. I end up catching up on shows on DVR or reading up on blogs that I follow. Essentially everything and anything that does not involve focusing on myself. Although i have been in therapy for almost a year, at times I just feel like I’m still the same person and I have not yet figured out who I am or who I aspire to be.

I just hope that this is a start to something. I yearn to write and always have wonderful thoughts but taking the time out to write is a whole other thing, similar to working out. The sentiment is there and good, however, I, myself have not done anything to motivate and put into action. 

One day. 

Log in to write a note