England 18.5; some more Bath pictures

The real Bath entry is one entry back, but I want to add a few more pictures. Because I found Kim’s Bath Pictures- which I’d put in a separate set from MY Bath Pictures on Flickr, since she was using my Powershot (why did I not just loan her my spare battery? Neither of us could figure that out afterwards. We have the exact same Powershot) so I wanted them separate from mine but still wanted them on Flickr with all the rest of the England Pictures.

And I forgot to post a couple of mine that I especially liked too. Bath is so gorgeous you really can’t have too many pictures of it.

enter image description here

Like the cutest Window Cat ever, who was apparently in loooove with his little pretend-cat friend.

enter image description here

enter image description here

And the really nifty tile in this doorway.

enter image description here

And very interesting pavement tiles.

Old doors everywhere

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

A re-purposed Iconic Phone Booth.

enter image description here

Baker B with a fast-moving cup of coffee. I’m not sure why I took this of him, but I liked it. I think I was trying to take a picture of the Saracen’s Head and he appeared in the frame.

And Kim’s:

enter image description here

Baker B gazing reflectively into the canal.

enter image description here

Jane Austin, turning up her nose at us because we didn’t go through the museum. We did tour the gift shop, though.

enter image description here

Baker B actually took this one, complaining all the while, hence the perplexed and slightly annoyed looks on our faces. “Just press the shutter already!!!”

enter image description here

Baker B and I walking down an alley. For some reason Kim was often following behind us so she took about ten thousand pictures of our backsides. Not the most flattering angle.

enter image description here

Flowers in the rock wall.

{HAHAHAHA!! Just have to note that my ads on Prosebox are very amusing for this entry. One is hawking Superior Bathtubs, and the other is telling me, with great alarm, that my bathtub may be dangerous!!}


Log in to write a note
EWS
November 27, 2013

I love the England pictures. I’ve always wanted to travel out of country, but alas, my company would fall apart without me. 😉 Eric

November 27, 2013

Now I want to go to Bath! I see so much in what you post as stuff I just take for granted in this country – it’s so interesting! But I have to admit that’s a really good use for an old-fashioned phone booth …… Love the fed-upness of the one of you and Kim – I can just hear the comments!!

November 27, 2013

The flowers are like a little arch. How beautiful.

November 28, 2013

That cat is a caution!! Your backside looks fine, if I may say so. I’m very fond of those glass bricks and have always wanted some. Love the casualness of “Founded AD 1552”.

November 28, 2013

Cool. These are like special features on a DVD. A British DVD. 🙂

November 29, 2013

Your backside is just fine, my dear. Thanks for posting the pic of the shop cat which is charming. I’d have one if I ever have a shop. And I also like the pretty purple flowers growing from the rock wall. Very picturesque.