just a matter of time…..

…which isn’t going fast enough for me. I left Halifax for Ottawa on August 5, 2016  arriving on the 6th , here was no way I was staying in Montreal – the 2 smallest humans get car sick and being trapped in the middle of The Louis-Hippolyte Lafontaine Bridge aka the Tunnel is not my idea of fun. So, after 22 months, I get a call from DH asking if I’ve had my fill of the Ottawa-Carlton Region and that we’re going back home.

Don’t get me wrong, Ottawa has it’s own charm, but when things start to feel isolated it’s not so fun to be around. I only know 3 people here in Ottawa and that’s because they are from home, as for the others that live on Base, if you say “Hello” you receive the weirdest looks as if you’re diseased or something.

So, it’s just a matter of the next 2.5 months then we head back to Halifax.

Log in to write a note